Saturday

Well at least in didn't rain much today.....I think there was a couple of showers, but I missed them and the day, and therefore my mood, was definitely brighter.

After a bit of a potter this morning I went into Stratford to meet Ann out of the Blue Cross.  I gave myself plenty of time with the hope I'd spot something interesting to shoot on the way in.

The first thing I noticed of interest was this young blackbird perching in a tree as I crossed The Firs. I'm assuming its a young bird as it didn't seem too fazed by me strutting around at the base of the tree pointing  a camera at him/her.  One of the trees nearby, outside the police station, was laden with mistletoe, I've added this as an extra.

After lunch at Pret we took a walk down to the river; the river was high, though not as high as it has been during previous flooding this year, though there is a flood warning in our area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.