Falling water

We had a few little bits to do in Church Stretton (realignment of specs, proper sourdough bread from the market, a silly squeaky dog toy) so walked up to the waterfall in Cardingmill valley. Last time we were up here I was distinctly unimpressed but the ongoing wet weather has turned the waterfall into a torrent.

Berry is definitely not a water dog. It's so strange after Poppydog who would plunge into anything but, given how fast flowing and deep in places the stream was, I have to say I was thankful today. Mind you, it meant she had to have a hose down when we got home!

LH added to the runoff by pressure hosing our wooden gates which had got rather green and slimey. He's just bought a new machine and is delighted with it. So am I; he got the mud off the cars in less than half the time it usually takes, although it only took a single journey for mine to be caked again. Like everyone else, I'm really getting fed up with the mud on the roads and massive puddles everywhere.

Dad's room is now all primed to receive him tomorrow. I'm collecting him. LH gets to do the food shop. Result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.