Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

A Shaft of Light

Late in the day I had a lightbulb moment. I've been torturing my brain to wring out some ideas for TM's Christmas present. Normally he will eventually drop some huge hints, but this year he's been maddeningly vague. I was beginning to think it would have to be a shirt (again)..

Then I remembered Gallery 4 in St Abbs has all sorts of lovely little things, he's always very taken with their selection. So it was into the car and off to the coast. I got there just after 4pm and by the time I'd made up my mind (better not say what I got, in case he reads this), night had fallen. 

But I couldn't go home without a little walk by the  harbour, very quiet down there tonight, and dark - but just enough light for a shot. I went home via Eyemouth, and the harbour there was nearly full. I guess all the boats are home for Christmas.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.