Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Another Cafe

Back Blip

The World of Blip passed me by completely yesterday ... Luckily I discovered one picture on my phone, so the day doesn't pass unrecorded.

Not that I can remember anything momentous about it.  I'm at the stage in the festive preparations when it's all about who's sleeping in which bed, and what are we going to eat.  Also, where are we gathering for the Main Event. We're waiting till we see the kitchen/dining room in the boys' holiday let before we decide that one.

Cafe U in Kelso has a couple of amenities that we value (apart from the coffee and excellent home baking). They sell  household necessities - laundry liquid, shampoo, shower gel, etc - from bulk containers. We took the opportunity to refill our various plastic (recycled, of course) bottles.  The other thing is a book exchange. TM likes a good thriller, so plenty for him to go at here. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.