Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Starry Night

It's clear and frosty here tonight. We drove home with Orion blazing in the sky to the east. 

The picture isn't a constellation you would see in any sky - it was taken inside Ikea this evening, while  I was eating a hot dog ...  I don't much like going to Ikea, and I don't much like hot dogs, so what was I thinking?? 

In my defence, I woke at 4am this morning full of bounce, and set about wrapping Christmas presents. All done and dusted, and the sitting room at last re-arranged to our satisfaction, I had a little nap, and then we set off to the Big Blue Shed for a cheap and cheerful rug, so grandchildren, cats and dog can do their worst and not wreck the floor.

Home now, rug unrolled, ready for bed .....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.