Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

If At First .....

You don't succeed, you need to know when enough is enough. Unfortunately, I've never really learned that lesson.

So when I couldn't log on to mobile banking on my new phone, I kept on trying, and eventually - it locked me out. When I tried to follow the online instructions to get back in, again I kept going till it simply stopped letting me try.  

It was only then that it dawned on me that the initial problem was probably that the old phone used finger print recognition and the new one face recognition ... and my face doesn't look much like my fingerprint, even with all the wrinkles.

So I rang the helpline and managed to follow the process that a very patient young man led me through, and all is well again.

That was about the most exciting thing that happened today. Not like this time last year when we were anticipating the entire family gathering for Christmas. It's just too quiet.

Percy is the extra. He likes quiet.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.