Touch up

My sisters, mom and myself will occassionally get together and do our hair color touch ups to save on the salon visits. When we can, all four of us will get together and do each other's hair. However, getting together can be tough and so most of the time my one sister and I will work it into the same day as our workouts together.
I had my camera with me the entire day and although I did take a few other shots of my sister's two dogs, her one dog, Rosie, was a bit camera shy because apparently a few months ago while my sister was taking a picture she accidently dropped her camera on Rosie's head!! The dog is now very nervous around the camera and kept putting her ears down whenever I pointed it in her direction. I felt bad so I gave up trying to get a good shot since I felt like I was terrorizing the poor thing!
Once it get's dark (which seems to happen very quickly) I get frustrated as to what I can photograph. My sister said, 'just blip yourself with all the haircolor on, it's what you did today after all.' Hmmm, didn't really know if I wanted to take a picture of myself like that. I half thought it was more of a dare from my sister since I don't usually let anyone see me without make up, hair unkept etc. I didn't want to scare anyone haha!
As you can see..I ended up being brave and going with it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.