KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Drippy but warm

Oh the rain started as promised and it was a good soaking rain for much of the day. I went to see my parents in Vancouver, WA...just over the border from Oregon (and across the mighty Columbia River). It's my dad's 91st birthday on Sunday so we're planning as much of a celebration as he wants....so it will be rather quiet.

The traffic on the roads was just awful - midday Thursday - where did they all come from? People from out of town maybe? At any rate I was happy to be home.

It was late afternoon by the time I got my camera out to the garden but I did manage to find a Daphne (Daphne odora 'Aureomarginata') that is just beginning to show its blossoms. It will be a while yet before this gorgeous plant is in full bloom....but what promise, especially in December! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.