Animal duty

Four cats, 2 dogs, and an assortment of bins are my charges today. Not all at the same time.

Starting with the cats there is Cruze, Roy, and Skye (Jasper's girlfriend). Tilly and Tango the dogs.

Tango always wants a walk. He doesn't care who takes him, whereas Tilly was sulking because Mummy and Daddy have left her for a few says.

Tango is a poop machine that wants to chase rabbits. He didn't disappoint on the former and I wouldn't let him do the latter.

The cats are fed and watered, except Jasper. I withhold a small amount of dinner as incentive to get him in before dark.

Everyone's bins are in.

Tomorrow the dogs get a house sitter and the cats have me for 9 days.

My work year is over and I've started to transition to a slower pace, reflection and balance.

Today's gratitude: For clean windows inside and out. I was my window cleaners last customer for the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.