Stormy

As we move into the lead up to Christmas, I'm on various animal, bin, and house duties for friends and neighbours.

That includes feeding Jasper's young girlfriend and her cat siblings. She's about 6 months old and is shy of me outside, just as Jasper is of her family.

She was inside when I popped over this evening and growled at me (from a safe distance) while I pulled the curtains and filled cat bowls with biscuits. Just as well she's cute ;-)

A gale nor'westerly has cranked up and it's looking very stormy towards the mountains. Even with weight in them, my curbside bins took a tumble.

Just 1 more big sleep until my final day of work for 2019. I'm nearly counting down the hours.

Today's gratitude: For the expertise and perspective of my physio. My back is slower to heal than I'd like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.