New milestone

Today I drove to another town in the Selwyn district, Leeston, roughly 25 minutes away. I even managed some music in the car, another concussion recovery first.

I visited a cherry orchard near Leeston for my first cherry indulgence of the season. Freshly picked this morning and they're absolutely delicious. The orchard owners were great too.

A coffee and bite to eat, plus a wander in a vintage shop rounded out my Leeston visit. I lay in the shade at a park for a decent brain break before driving home.

Driving from the orchard to Leeston I spotted a purple field. I climbed a fence to take the photo in the extras. Climbing sturdy wooden fences isn't a concussion goal but walking around/through obstacles is. I'll take the win. :-)

Today's gratitude: For a phone call from my young cousin Michael, who thought I'd appreciate some family contact. I can't travel to attend tomorrow's funeral for my aunt (his grandmother) and appreciated the call.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.