Fit for purpose

I keep a small wardrobe, not as small as some of my bloke friends but small in the scheme of things.

Mostly I pass onto the Sallies anything I no longer wear. This skirt was an exception. I brought it with Mum probably close to 20 years ago. I love the fabric and kept it to one day be remodeled, just as Mum would have done with something of quality that she liked.

And here it is - shorter, less flared, and a narrower waist band (still the same diameter). It's fresh, funky, stylish and ready for when I return to work.

It's a keeper.

Today's gratitude: For determination. I persevered at physio gym to train my brain to move me up from a squat (swiss ball between my back and wall), not sideways. I succeeded. :-)

Now to repeat that on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.