Campanile

A mild and sunny winter day. I spent a lot of the morning baking for tomorrow - more gingerbread and a couple of dozen cinnamon oat cookies. Mince pies will wait for tomorrow. The house smells nice and spicy. About 11:30 I wandered round the river to give the dog some air. The blip is the campanile, or bell tower, of the ruined Augustinian monastery at Cambuskenneth. Cambuskenneth Abbey dates from 1140. It was abandoned after the Scottish Reformation and is now, apart from the campanile, ruins of only a couple of feet in height. I've blipped it many times but I don't think ever from across the river or not from this viewpoint anyway.

Once I got home the four year old and the baby sister had arrived. Their mum and dad went out for lunch leaving the girls in our care. The baby did well for about 50% of the time. Poor wee scrap. They're now off to visit Santa in the forest and we're having a cup of restorative tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.