Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1882. Crown Pendant

What a busy day we've had....housework, followed by lunch out then met a friend for coffee, then met up with my middle step daughter....finally home and having a rest!
My friend bought me a beautiful little mirrored trinket box which she thought would be useful for some of my jewellery photos (see extra) and she also bought me this furry bag thing...which was also useful to use in my jewellery photos!  We exchanged our Christmas gifts today and she was delighted with her gifts and I couldn't have been more delighted with mine!
My step daughter almost had a bit of an issue when they decided to buy my grandson's Christmas present today only to find that they were sold out...so we managed to place an order which they will hopefully collect tomorrow...fingers crossed!
My son also had a bit of a disappointment after his first pro gig as a DJ was cancelled because the club has gone under after financial difficulties which is a huge deal for him as he was so looking forward to it...hopefully he will find another one to do at some point soon.  We're meeting up for lunch tomorrow with the whole crowd which will no doubt be very busy on what will probably be the busiest day of the weekend but thankfully apart from last minute stuff we don't have anything much left to do before the big day!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.