Red Rock Sunset

I already had my 'insurance' blip from this morning when I used the gap in the weather to go out and deliver my local cards. I thought the rain would last the day but during the afternoon it cleared and looked as if we might have a nice sunset. Today's the shortest day I believe, so that would be about 10 past 4. High tide was 12.30 so I thought I should be able to get to the little tree at Red Rock.

Hmm, the path along the edge of the river was still underwater but I had my wellies on so I carried on. It got fairly close to the top of my wellies but I was doing alright until my foot slipped. Not too bad, just a bit of seepage, and it soon got better.

I spent a bit of time there as the light was changing quickly. Besides I wanted the tide to go out more so the path was dry. My blip is a two shot panorama.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.