Joddrell Bank

On the move again and heading north. As we drove through the leafy lanes of Cheshire into Alderley Edge, I was surprised to find myself following a Nissan Qashqai when I'd expected to see nothing but Lamborghinis and Bentleys.

As a drone flyer, I'm appalled by the mischievous use of drones which has prevented flights out of Gatwick since 9 o'clock last night and shows little sign of finishing. I'm surprised that airports haven't anticipated something like this happening and employed preventive measures. I've just seen on the news that the military have finally been called in and I imagine those guys should be able to put an end to the situation. The reaction of the authorities is always to put more controls on hobby drone pilots, controls that will have little effect on the people who hack into the drone firmware in order to operate illegally.

Having spent the day on the motorway, I've had little opportunity for a blip so passing Joddrell Bank as it began to get dark, I thought that might be just the subject. Sadly, the centre is closed this week so I only managed to get a shot of the back of the Lovell Telescope from the perimeter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.