In My World

By JoanneInOz

Pink and yellow

The summer heat is taking its toll on a few plants in the garden and sadly that is not unusual for this time of year. The frangipani flowers are beginning to fall, and as I walked through the gate to my pool area this afternoon, the dried out dead flowers that had fallen were crunching under my feet....

....so here is a photo of a section of the flowers in the tree, before they are all gone!

I love the warm tones in this photo and the light for the last few days, in the late afternoon, has been wonderful for photos.

Another back blip has been added to my journal for yesterday. It's a cute little peewee with attitude! Hope you are as amused by the smurk look on his face as I was! :)

P.S. Tonight I have discovered that one of the most amazing photographers I know has joined blip, which I am absolutely thrilled about! As yet, she has not added her first post, and I must go to bed (it's 11.30 pm here!) but please keep an eye out for the new journal of Bo Mackison. Her photography from the heart is a treat for all. Welcome Bo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.