Me and My Arrow.

"Dreams are nothing more than wishes and a wish is just a dream...." ~ Harry Nilsson, The Puppy Song.

Now that I'm working at home again, I'm kept well in check under the watchful eye of the CEO, Miss Tibbs. (Just quietly, I know that her real name is Tabatha, but she insists on being called Miss Tibbs. It's a matter of respect, she says...) While my boss wasn't looking I caught a quick photo of her, and as you can see, she's a "paws on" "hands on" kinda boss.

I'm loving working back at home, listening to my old forgotten CD's as I cut out the next batch of school shirts I'm making, however when I listened to my Prince CD, I became rather melancholy. It reminded me of when the CD was released, in the early '90's I think, at a time in my life when I was struggling to come to terms with the fact that The Universe seemed to be telling me that the time had come to leave Sydney and move north. (They say that everything happens for a reason, so if there are any psychics reading this and you are picking up on why, after 21 years of living up north, I still long for Sydney, please feel free to share your insight with me!)

Cathaber's sound challenge has finished, but I couldn't resist sharing this song, which bucked me up completely after my melacholy episode ~ Me and My Tabster Me and My Arrow by Harry Nilsson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.