Mesmerised!

Twelve weeks old!

We have had a lovely, calm day here in Salem. I’m amazed at how much Euan has changed since we were last here just a few weeks ago. He is smiling and chuckling, waving his arms and legs around, playing more and napping. He is also sleeping for longer during the night which makes life much easier for his Mum and Dad.

Mum and Dad are suffering with heavy colds and both awoke with no voices this morning. Rob dosed himself and went off to work whilst we three had a relaxed start to the day before going shopping at Wholefoods. After lunch we took Euan out in his stroller around the cemetery. It is very bright but bitterly cold here and I was glad for my thermal gear. There is still a layer of icy snow on the ground left over from the heavy snowfall a couple of weeks ago. Euan has an amazing fleecy cover for his stroller which keeps him snug And Becky and I wore several layers.

Then back home Euan was happy to hang out with me whilst Mum prepared the base for several meals to go in the fridge. We tried him in his chair which moves up and down and side to side and he was quite happy to lay and look at the black and white balls above him. He looks mesmerised by them on my blip!

The girls sprung a surprise on me in that they have booked Tony to come over on Monday which will make for the best Christmas. I only realised when Becky asked me today that this would have been the first we had spent apart!

Well Euan has had his bath and his bedtime story, Euan’s Adventure, and he is now asleep. Time for me to go to bed too!

I think Euan May well have a Christmas Adventure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.