IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

You bored of my face yet?

At last! Essays got handed in today!! I don't feel that jubilant 'I am free!' feeling because it just means I should now be working on my dissertation and prepping for next term. I won't be 'free' until mid-May. And then the job hunt begins...

The girls and I strolled into town after hand-in and spent a lovely long time there. I bought myself one or two little things and *almost* bought myself one big coat. I resisted!
We sat down in a lovely, little, traditional, homely cafe in one of the arcades and gorged on baguettes and chips.
The walk home was more of a 'waddle'.

Spent my afternoon lying in bed watching Annie. I just love it so much. Didn't get to finish it because the disk drive on my laptop has been broken for a very long time, and it decided to give up 3/4 of the way through the film.

Thomas and I were meant to spend the evening together. Instead, he chose to go for dinner with friends, followed by the pub. He offered to come and see me when he was done, but I have better things to do than wait up all night for a man to come and see me, only to probably fall asleep minutes after getting here.
He hasn't yet made any decent effort to apologise for being a lying, deceitful bastard and yet he is already constantly choosing to spend time with friends instead of me, and only offering to see me when he has nothing better to do. I feel so incredibly *special*.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.