IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

Like old times

Woke up angry and sad.
Went to Thomas's house to return all of the things he has left around my house. I don't want reminders of him everywhere.

He followed me into town, I had errands to do. He was very sweet. We went to a small cafe, sat in a corner eating scones and drinking tea together. He bought me a very small, sweet bracelet with 'Love You' written in it. It meant a lot to me. I've never owned such a sweet thing, as constant proof that someone cares.

He also bought me two lovely, beautiful bunches of flowers.
This evening I was feeling blue so Thomas took me to the pub and got us both tipsy. He then dipped into Sainsbury's on the way home and bought me a bunch of roses. Flowers are like buses this week, they all turn up at once.

I was sad before I went to sleep but Thomas looked after me and helped me smile a little bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.