Christmas Selfie

Followed developments in Blackheath from Sydney, and although there were times when things looked very grim, it would seem we live to fight another fire.
Grateful to friends who contacted me with updates, though to be honest, I'd resigned myself to the worst.

Late in the day I thought I'd take myself into the city and check out the Christmas action.
The woman in the main blip spent a ridiculous amount of time preening and posing for her Christmas selfie, totally oblivious to me.
Mind you, I think she would have got something worth putting on Instagram.
She had a great background.

The extra shows the scene from Circular Quay, and the eerie light.
It's not easy to get a photo of the bridge without a monster ocean liner obscuring it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.