Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Nivôse

Nivôse was the fourth month in the French Republican Calendar. The month was named after the Latin word nivosus, which means snowy. Nivôse was the first month of the winter quarter. This period goes from December 21 to around January 21-23.


By some miracle the sun came out for a good part of the afternoon bringing us beautiful pale and clear blue skies. I dashed outside, of course!


By walking up to the higher parts of my neighbourhood, I can get partial views of the mountains. Thanks to my big zoom lens (300mm) and by reframing my subject, I can show you mountains without rooftops and branches!


These two mountains are called Tour de Mayen and Tour d'Aï.


Wishing you all a beautiful weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.