Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Rain, rain, go away

..and to be honest I'm not at all sure about coming back another day either!

It has rained and rained today.  I've been meaning to take this shot for a long time.  In weather like this the road outside the house fills up with puddles making a fabulous water splash for cars.  So as I was feeling rather better today (a bit woosie still, but the pain gone) I staggered out with the long lens to see what I could get.  This is it at lunchtime.  As you can see, the daylight was already going.

Well, it is the shortest day of the year.  My sis came round with Jax for a present swap this afternoon, and my lovely daughter made us the most wicked yule log (recipe courtesy Mary Berry - mmm!).

And I don't think I have anything more to report.  I am entering this for SilS on the basis that it's pretty silly kneeling in the rain by a water splash, camera in hand, but both me and it have survived.  Thanks, Admirer.  And once again, thank you all for being so kind and patient while I've been unable to comment on yours.  From tonight that changes ;))  Phew!

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.