Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Solstice heron

Today I saw my lovely friend the heron again, preening on his favourite perch.  So I'm sorry to land you with yet another blip of him, but I feel that when he chooses not to come here any more I will never get as near to a wild heron again, so I'm making the most of it.

I also saw, and fed, the robins, on my way into town, and watched the squirrels on the sweet chestnut trees frisking about in the tops enjoying the sunshine, well out of reach of my long lens.

Apart from that, it's been another day of food shopping and cooking and I'm totally bushed.  (but Winchester's Christmas Market finished last night - phew!)  I haven't actually turned off my comments, but please don't feel you need to here, we're all staggering a bit towards Christmas, aren't we?  I know my comments tonight will be pathetic to non-existent, though stars and hearts will still be scattered.  And thank you so much for all the love you gave the long-tailed tit yesterday.  Very very kind.

Enjoy the rest of your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.