Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Cooking for Christmas - #SL8

Today I started the cooking for Christmas Day with a nut roast for the veggies amongst us (most ingredients above).  It's a good and pretty foolproof recipe, which I have been cooking and playing about with for all my children's lifetimes.  This afternoon's effort is now half roasted.  It will go into the freezer for a couple of days and finish off cooking on Christmas morning.  I have tagged this blip for Nickimags888's Stilllife challenge - thanks, Nicki.

And today of course is the solstice.  I have to say, working in the kitchen this afternoon it certainly felt like it, half dark before 3pm!

Now drinking mulled wine while I post this.  How lovely.  Christmas is almost here :))

Have a fun evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.