Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Ding dong merrily on high..

Today I'm taking part in BobsBlips WidWed challenge.  It 's the first time I've done this, so I hope pic above qualifies!

This of course is part of the roof of Winchester Cathedral.  If I've got my eccesiastical terminology right it is the section at the centre of the transept.  The central very inner circle you see here is made of wood painted in a wonderful design (probably too small to decipher on blip).  It covers the hole where the bells are hauled up to (or down from) the belfry.  I think this whole section incredibly beautiful.  Weren't those medieval craftsmen genius?

So this is my WidWed201217 entry, subject 'festive'. Thanks so much to BobsBlips for hosting.  And I have also tagged it for SecondSeason's month-long 'festivefeatures' - thanks also for this great idea.

Have a good evening  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.