Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

These skies

This afternoon Hazel and I went down to The Bridge Patisserie for a festive meet-up and present exchange.  We sat all afternoon in there over cups of coffee and a small plate of the most delicious handmade chocs you have ever eaten (well, not in your case, but in mine!). 

I know each end of these winter days can be good for coloured skies, but tonight's was exceptional.  When we finally left we found this.  The whole town glowed and upper windows were reflecting all shades from pink to purple.  We both reached for our cameras (that is, my friend and I, not Hazel the dog and I ;))).

So - rather unlikely for this journal - here is the sunset looking up Winchester High Street.

Have a good evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.