Elves and the photo shoot

We went down to Tesco this morning and I have got all I need.  Back home and shopping put away - got distracted and looked into home insurance renewals.   - oh what a lot of questions to answer.  We found a good deal and have now renewed.  Surprising how long this took.  I was aware  of the elves mumbling in the background 
Elf what shall we do today - Mrs  is busy and won't notice what we are doing.
Oh look Safety there is her camera shall we have a camera shoot.
Hmm what shall we do Elf.
Well I think we should have an action picture - I am very good at pole vaulting said Safety
OK Safety you do the pole vault bit and I will get the camera.
Well so far so good.  Elf got the camera and set it up ready for Safety's action shot. Poor safety misjudged the distance and landed splat into the fence.  Elf quickly dropped the camera and rushed to Safety's aid.
Ouch said Safety that hurt  - I think I must have had a dud stick.That has never happened before.
Oh said Elf how many times have you done this before?
Never said Safety but it look easy so I thought I could give it a go - and I think I need more practise.
Well they are safely back on the radiator 
Thanks to Admirer for hosting Silly Saturday
A nice morning but the rain came back this afternoon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.