Kipsie

By Kipsie

Act 3 - Scene 3 - The River Bank.

When I mentioned to Mum that I had picked up a paperback copy of The Wind in the Willows in a charity shop a couple of weeks ago little did I know that she would go rooting around in her vast collection of photo albums. Well this was what she produced this week as we had our coffee after doing the fortnightly shop, me in costume, as the Barge-woman, with my "horse", on a photo shoot during the making of the play Toad of Toad Hall in my first year of secondary school. I was so talented I got to play the part of Washerwoman too. A very dodgy looking horse more suited to panto, but needs must. :- ) I'm not sure who looks the silliest, me or the Piebald.

A relatively quiet day today. Horrid weather. I nipped up to get a paper, a pack of Xmas pressie tags, & a few groceries, managed to dodge the early showers for ten minutes and cut back some herbaceous plants in the front border that looked untidy, raining again before I managed to complete the job though. I put out some bird feeders hoping to encourage more than just the sparrows in to the garden.  Time to wrap some presents. Jim, my allotment neighbour arrived with a Xmas card & bottle of bubbly, he stayed for a couple of hours, had a coffee and quite a chat. Hubby was asking about a problem with his car as Jim does up cars, mainly Classic's give them a face lift then sell them on. He's currently restoring an MGB. He & his wife are on the move after Xmas, only moving down to Bishopsteignton so keeping his allotment on for the coming season, which is good news as he's pretty knowledgeable when it comes to growing veggies. He left, I wrapped a few more pressies then it was time to make dinner.

Had a message from Ashley with an update on Eliza's progress. She came out of hospital yesterday, and apart from her bandages has been her normal happy self apparently. Her 1st birthday today, a lot quieter than planned no doubt, She's a little sweetie. Back to the hospital again next week. Thank you for your congratulatory messages. Feeling a little delicate this morning, and aching a tad .. must have been all the jigging about we did after dinner when the entertainment started. A fun time was had by all.

Thanks to admirer for hosting Silly Saturday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.