Kipsie

By Kipsie

Yellow is such a happy colour

and so far it's been a very happy day. I've bagged a beautiful fresh free range duck for Xmas day, from a local company this morning, had a lovely lunch with cassiesmum, Nicky, & Carolyn. Always entertaining. Lovely food. I settled for 2 courses, a starter, & pud as I'm out again this evening for fish n chips,  the Phoenix Friday night special, with friends. A set of solar powered dragonfly lights ordered last evening from Amazon arrived at 4pm today. What service! No wonder people don't let their legs do the walking around shopping centres & towns with service like that. I could have driven around, paid for parking, & spent a lot of time searching for lights like these and still come home empty handed. I heard a figure quoted on tv a couple of weeks back - "By the year 2027 55% of purchases will be made on-line". Now I understand why.
Early blip today. We're celebrating 39 years of wedded bliss today so the fish n chips will be the beginning of what could be a late-ish evening.

Thanks to BikerBear/Anni for hosting Flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.