Kipsie

By Kipsie

You asked for extreme

Today went like this ... loaded the car up 4 bags, 2 for the Salvation Army, 2 for the local Brainwave charity shop, into Newton Abbot, Xmas shopping done, well nearly, back to Knighton heath to pick some bits to decorate my Xmas wreath, pick Mum up to do fortnightly shop, fill up with petrol, do the shop, greeted by a gentleman leaving the store, who said hello to us, asked how we were, wished us a Merry Xmas then left. Neither Mum nor I know who he was. It was lashing with rain ... next stop Mole Valley Farmers to buy a fresh duck for Xmas day dinner, none on the shelf, fresh delivery coming in tomorrow, onto House of Marbles where Mum eventually found books suitable for the two great grandchildren. Norah 21/2, & Eliza, 12months old on Saturday. Back to Mum's unload the car, just making coffee to go with our Danish pastries. A phone call from my brother. "Was I at home?". 10 minutes later Rog, wife Sandra, & granddaughter, Norah arrive. Eliza is in Derriford hospital with burns to her body from a mug of freshly made coffee, so the last 24 hours have been very upsetting for all involved. (I've been chatting to my niece, Ashley on FB this evening, & Eliza is doing ok, fingers crossed coming home tomorrow.)
Back to Chudleigh, dropped off the charity bags, then home. Still raining.
Later, I wanted the Xmas candle arch which was under the bed in the spare room. Not a five minute job as my "stuff" although reduced after the earlier charity shop drop offs, is still more than I really have room for.
Candle arch now in place, just need some twigs for the baubles, the presents wrapped, & wreath made.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday, and setting the # 'Extreme Edit'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.