Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Anniversary

Two anniversaries here.

The first is the 40th anniversary of this house that we had built in 1979. We lived in a single wide mobile home in what is now the front yard. It was a pretty easy move as we just carried everything out the door and placed it in the proper room in the house! I wasn’t much help with the big things as I was two weeks away from giving birth to my second son. And still working every day! So on Saturday night before Christmas we slept in our new home for the first time.

We talk about moving to something smaller but it won’t be anytime soon.

The other anniversary is tomorrow as we celebrate 46 years together. We will be traveling to the oldest son in North Carolina for Christmas so maybe we can have breakfast out at the Waffle House to celebrate! I am a cheap date! They have really good coffee and bacon!

Over half of my life in this one spot! Life is good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.