Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Loving this red

This amaryllis opened this morning and is the darkest deepest red.  I really can't photograph the real color but this is close.  There are two blooms on the stalk but only one is all the way open.   This is the shorter amaryllis in the wax holder that does not need to be watered.  (which may be why it opened first..no help from me!)

The other amaryllis which is so tall..it has 4 blooms on one stem and what appears to be 3 blooms on the other.   The 4 blooms are out and separated but have not opened all the way.  They are reddish but I think they may be more pink when they open.   They may be my blip for tomorrow!   

My friend Natalie contacted me to see if I could take family photos for her tomorrow morning.  All her children will be home at the same time and she wanted to get photos of them all together.   This family is large..Nat and Matt, 6 children and spouses and one 2 year old grandchild.   So it will be lots of fun.  Maybe.    I hope I can get some good photos.   These people are all tall so I think I may have to get something to stand on..like the tailgate of a pickup truck.    And working with a two year old who I know is all boy!     Wish me luck.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.