PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Little brown bug

This very cool little bug was looking very sad on the tiles outside our small animal room. I almost thought he was dead and didn't really want to blip a dead bug, but when I prodded him with my finger he moved a front leg. Eventually he came to life a little more and crawled onto my hand.

I initially placed him on a green leaf to take some shots be he just stood out so much it didn't look natural! So I moved him into the garden bed on a bunch of dead brown leaves - he istantly seemed happier and started trying to burrow his way down into a safer spot. He has the most amazing camouflage pattern all over his face and body and the cutest little horn type things coming out fromt he side of his head.

Press L for closer camouflage!

Any help on the ID of this little guy, bug experts?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.