Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

50th Parkrun

SATURDAY

I was out of the door before 8 am and headed over to Leeds for the Temple Newsam Parkrun. The journey was not without its challenges, firstly my phone dropped out of the dashboard holder causing the glass screen protector to smash against the gear lever. Secondly google maps made a complete hash of the navigation and took me to a dead end in the middle of nowhere some five miles away from my intended location.

I eventually made it with a few minutes to spare and had an enjoyable run alongside a multitude of Santas, elves and snowmen.

It was my 50th Parkrun and  I also clocked-up my 25th different Parkrun location. Despite the grey weatherTemple Newsam is a stunning setting in the (Capability Brown) parkland of theTudor-Jacobean mansion. (see extras).

I spent most of the rest of the day wrapping presents and getting things ready for the big day next week.

My Parkrun time was 26:21 and I've covered 14,324 steps so far today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.