New laptop

Every now and then, UMCG sells computer hardware that's written off to interested employees. Last Tuesday, I bought an HP EliteBook laptop this way.

The laptop had Windows 8 on it and during the upgrade to Windows 10, I started to remember why I switched to Apple computers. A big pain in the behind, with crashes during the upgrade. When Windows 10 appeared to be running smoothly, the network functionality suddenly stopped working. After fixing that, I couldn't get the firewall up and running. Today, I gave up on repairing and reverted back to a previous WIndows 10 version, only to upgrade it again afterwards. Somehow, that did the trick though it did mean I had to re-install all the programs. Let's hope it will continue to work. So far so good, as I have created the last six Blips on this laptop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.