Lights are still on

A day of packing and tossing stuff out. Friends came to collect stuff for a second-hand store. We emptied two cupboards and brought those to the new house.

Ellis is all enthusiastic about moving and she has sorted all her stuff into boxes that go to the temporary house and boxes that will go into storage. I wish I could be as excited as she is, but the truth is I’m not really keen on living in a smaller house for a year and a half or so when we actually wanted to move to a bigger house when all of this earthquake-related shenanigans started happening. Now we’re almost four years later and we have to live in a smaller house for some time, while a new house is being built. I’m sure it will all work out in the end, but right now I’m not really a happy camper...

Meanwhile, the Christmas lights in our house are still working, providing some atmosphere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.