Life Savors

By osuzanna

The Shortest Day

I spent a short time out on the deck this afternoon to see if my photo mojo was anywhere to be found.  After about 10 minutes, a slew of birds returned to the feeders and surrounding trees and I became totally engrossed in shooting them.  One of my favorite backyard birds is the Tufted Titmouse. They are quite energetic and never sit still for very long so I always feel lucky to get a shot of one. It seemed perfect for the winter solstice. 

I spent a couple of hours at the gym this morning and had an excellent workout.  The old joints are getting quite stiff and creaky and I find that I do much better if I get a couple of sessions in the gym each week and stretch every day....as they say, "move it or lose it." 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.