DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

The Swans

I was thrilled to capture this shot of three of The Swans together in a much better spot. There were a lot of birds around today, they seemed to be having a party or something. Jake was not cooperative at all and I was lucky to get this ;o)

I think because of the heat the lake has developed some algae bloom that you can see in the background and I'm hoping we get some rain to wash it away. Cooler today and very cloudy but no rain as yet.

I've been to my youngest sons 30th birthday party tonight and it was lovely, it's a milestone birthday - 30 times around the sun ;) He loves birthdays.

Hard to believe that 30 years have gone by and of course it made me feel old, but happy to see him happy. I remembered back to the day of his birth and how small he was and now he is a big man 6 foot 6 inches tall!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.