Plus ça change...

By SooB

Shifting perception

Yes I know, you might think it's a bit excessive to cut off the front of your house and make a friend dress up in 80s clothes just to try out that Tilt shift website. But anything in the interests of blip. Not sure I like the effect though: to me it looks more like a took a picture of my kids' dolls house with a Playmobile character in it...

Still it's the only shot (set of shots) I took today. Went to a talk on dyslexia this evening which I thought would be helpful for understanding what's going on with discussions on Additional Support for Learning funding in school (parent council meeting coming up next week). Some useful info, but it did make me a wee bit late for meeting a friend for a catch up session. Turned out we had more to catch up on than we thought and I ended up not leaving until 10 to 3am.... Luckily we only managed one bottle of wine in that time (too much blethering to have time for drinking) so we were able to function today. And you'll be glad to hear that we pretty much set the world to rights.

Anyway, the late night is why this is being backblipped.

Incidentally, I was ranting a while ago about dogs in playgrounds and, egged on by Mo I wrote to one of our local Councillors about the problem. Amazingly, he wrote back and has promised that steps will be taken.... So hopefully any day now I'll be blipping a "No Dogs Please" sign.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.