kettwigefrau

By kettwigefrau

Everyday I'm shovelling

I've had enough now, with the white stuff falling. It seemed to snow on and off (mostly on) all day yesterday and was still at it when I went to bed, nothing heavy, just constant & annoying, and it was still at it this morning when I got up, so I knocked back a quick cup of tea (anyone who knows me, knows I am worse than a grizzly bear before at least one, ideally two, cups of tea) and grabbed the shovel.

By the time that was done I had to hurry the children (actually child, Ben is mature enough to know that getting into class late is more trouble than it's worth) into being ready and then out of the door schoolwards.

My plan for today had included going to the gym, but I was in a grumpy mood and prolonged the dog walk instead, I reckon shovelling = upper body workout and dog walking in thick snow = aerobic workout & all in the fresh air, much better for body and soul.

This meant I had time on my hands so I spent 90 minutes doing German, well, watching a film in German, not a film dubbed into German (hate) but an actual German film with German actors, which is apparently what I need to do more of.

Tonight (in theory) I'm going to a comedy night at my local bar, German comedy, now there's a misnomer surely, might just sit ithe corner and consume martinis, this will undoubtedly help my comprehension.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.