Sunday Blip Lunch With Ninniex and Doyley

Had a wonderful time meeting up with Ninniex and Doyley again and enjoying a delicious lunch prepared by Ninniex. Walking Wombat was originally going to be with us but of course with the fires nearby to her property she quite rightly decided she couldnt leave and so Ninniex FaceTimed her as we sat down for lunch and I think she felt for a minute that she was here with us! :o)xxx

We also had a big green Katydid that joined us at the table and much fun was had getting shots of this beautiful creature lol see extras for one of my shots.

Ninniex had been cutting some branches off her huge and so fabulous begonia tree for us to take home and the katydid leapt out of these onto my arm eek and then onto the flowers in the middle of the table. Those are the lovely begonia flowers in the main shot I hope my cuttings start to grow and end up like this one!!

I think i must have been burning the candle at both ends for days and now I cannot stay awake at all, the bed is calling yawn and I must go yaaawn, catch up tomorrow night for sure!! Xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.