Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

ToGoodToGo Magic Box from Morrisons

Just collected my £3.09 Magic box from Morrison’s. It contained; bag of clementines; bag of tangerines; mint; lychees; apples; leeks; a head of celery; a small butter heart lettuce; prepared French beans; a yellow and small red sweet pepper; radishes; onions; 4 iced doughnuts; four morning rolls; and a small sultana and nut snack tube.
Not sure if I’m impressed or not. Yes retail price of the items was in the region of £10 and this is a saving of more than 70%, but the reduced price labels on the items give the cost of just over £1:00. Why does Stirling’s Morrison’s supermarket not offer such reductions on their produce that is at its sell buy date? Normally reductions are less than 10% and a bigger saving can be achieved purchasing the items fresh in buy two save offers. The other downside of the magic box is that I did not select the items and although I will make use of most I will have to find homes for the bread rolls and iced doughnuts that are not compatible with my low white carbohydrate diet. On balance I think I will stick to my search for yellow label items in Sainsbury’s and 50% reduced items in Aldi’s and Lidl’s where I can buy what I choose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.