Tree at Rowden Cross

There was a lovely sunrise (seen out of the window while making tea) on the shortest day of the year. 

It would have been good to get out early but unfortunately I was injured. I use an electric shaver most of the time but once a week I use a razor to clean up those bits that get missed. This morning I nicked myself just under my right nostril and it would not stop! By the time that was under control the rain had come in, quite light at first but soon with more intent.

My blip belies the weather we were having, it looks like a lovely day in the direction my camera was pointing but it looked a bit different in the other direction. No matter, it's nice to have a bit of blue sky and the fields leading up to the moor look lovely in a little bit of nice light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.