22122019

This is my Christmas cactus outside and it seems to have made million buds of which few have already opened.

So yesterday went a bit long for me. I was supposed to go have ONE drink with Rachel. And her boyfriend was supposed to pick her up and take her to dinner. I was supposed to come home via shop and get that hand blender so I can make the Christmas dishes.

Well, the Spaniards have their own idea of time, so the boyfriend finally came before 10 pm. As it was taking so long I asked my husband to join us around 9 pm. We did have a fun evening. There was live music at the bar. No idea who the guy was, but he had a good voice and he sung well know songs. My ONE drink turned into THREE drinks (they make them into a bow really here). I don't even remember when I've consumed so much alcohol during one evening. I agreed to 2,5 drinks. Rachel was supposed to get one last one to split, but she came back with 2 drinks.

So with my friend being here and last night, I've officially gone through the drink list of Roger's. That one is off from my bucket list. And I have to say I thought it would have taken lot longer to finish it. I started the challenge last summer. I'm so glad their drink list is very compact and filled with very delicious drinks. But I'll be happy to stick to a glass of wine on and off.

Today I have washed all the doggy stuff. Their beds and blankets. Then I went for 7,5km walk. Then I made terrific lunch for my husband who had cycled 110km or something like that. Then long walk with the dogs. Then grocery shopping which was success except for the forgotten milk.

It's been so nice and warm lately. Max temps are rising bit over 20°C and the sun in shining. This blast will last 3 more days. Tomorrow we'll go hike Cabeçó d'Or or Cabezón de Oro for the fourth time. It's one of our favorite routes and we haven't been there in nearly two years. So it's time to climb that mountain!

Ps. Yes I was a bit hungover, but I did cover it pretty well :-)

Ps2. Rachel and her boyfriend never made it to dinner... :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.