New reality day 147

This looks so pretty even if it's just an icy puddle.

All the snow is gone, but we had few of these puddles on the paths in the woods this morning. I assume those are history by now. But we might get the snow back tomorrow. We seem to be switching from winter to spring and back all the time. I was planning on cycling to work tomorrow, but if it's snowing hard, I'll take the car. Today was brilliant weather for cycling.

Gosh it's busy at work. I'm still at cash register duty. We're doing it as fast as we can. I feel like a slot machine after 6 hours of that. The amazing thing is that most hate that job. And it's a hard job when there's so many people shopping so so much from morning to closing time, still we are given 6 hour slots to do that and then some can just fill shelves. If it was up to me, I'd let people "rest" filling shelves after few hours and rotate more, so it would not be that hard.

I'll have 6 more hours of insane cashiering tomorrow until closing time and then it's home to sauna and two days off for Christmas. I'll go back on Boxing Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.