Fairy lights on the pontoon

Fancy that! I can't imagine who would do such a thing.

Last night's party went well (I think and hope). We had 30+ friends and neighbours and the mulled wine, despite being, I thought, a bit too citrusy, went down well. The window was voted a success too. Our guests brought so many kind gifts - pears in calvados, home made plum jelly, home made sloe gin, prosecco truffles, hyacinths about to flower and the like. So generous.

But even after such a lovely time sleep eluded me. Honestly it is so annoying. I spent a few fruitless hours in the kitchen in the middle of the night and went back to bed about 06:00. Hopeless.

This afternoon I caught a train to the baby's house and have had a more successful time looking after her. Let's hope she's turned a corner. She let me feed her and she fell asleep while I was holding her. Result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.