emmacooperx

By emmacooperx

Goodbye Emma

So I'm not actually leaving anywhere, but this was my last lesson with one of my classes. I gave them marmite sandwiches and then jelly, which clearly the French were never going to understand. But seeing their reactions was fun. And they made me such a sweet going away present - a book with little messages. This is the only picture I have today so it will have to do, haven't been on it with the photo taking since I got back to Le Puy.

In other news, had my first English lesson with Delphine. She was pretty good at English and remembered plenty of vocab so this should be more of a chat than a lesson. Another opportunity for feeling bad for taking someone's money!

In the evening, we had dinner in the staffroom with a few of the profs as they had an Italian film screening (managed to get out of this one!) Came home for Skype with Martha and Joanna, as comical as ever, despite putting my foot in it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.