emmacooperx

By emmacooperx

Je suis en train de tuer des petites poissons...

All my lessons today were cancelled (Philippe was ill) and so I had a day of productivity ahead of me. Actually, I didn't, I had a day of panicking about what I wanted to do with my life. Internships, summer jobs, au pairing. Who knows right now?

At lunch time, I finally had my meeting about doing some translation for the Rocher St.Michel and it went well. There's quite a bit of work done but Sebastien was really friendly and explained everything to me. There was a weird moment when he wanted me to name my price for the job. I had no idea. Later when I googled it with Ludovic we decided that professionals charge around 10centimes a word. Even if I charge half of that, there are at least 2000 words, that's not too bad for a little bit of extra money.

In the evening I went over to Ludovic's to make sushi. His mother in law was there too, she's exactly like Elsa, and so was lots of fun (even if her southern accent was a little bit dfficult to understand!) Making sushi was great, and tasted pretty good too. There were also a few hilarious moments such as talking about religions and their weird traditions and Ludovic stating that he was killing tiny fish babies by eating Salmon eggs (which were extrememly weird tasting!) Dessert of Strudel (not in keeping with the Japonese theme) and chocolates and plenty of tea. Elsa had got her mum to bring us some presents from Aix when she came up, such a sweet though.

And the best part of the day. Elsa made me a bracelet for my wrist of many memories and put it in a little oragami envelope with a little tiny note. Now a piece of Le Puy is always with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.